Loading... Please wait...
  • Image 1
  • Image 2

Ola Gjeilo - Piano Improvisations / Stone Rose [Vinyl LP 180g DMM]

SKU: 2L-082-LP
2L Records
0.45 KGS

    A selection of lyrical, reflective tracks from Ola Gjeilo's piano albums on the 2L label – Stone Rose and Piano Improvisations.

    Featuring music created in the spur of the moment, straight from the heart, as well as pieces inspired by a deep connection to New York life and scenery – this collection contains some of Gjeilo's most soulful and passionate music. Ranging from the introspective wistfulness of Dark Blue to the serene joyfulness of Snow in New York, and to fantasies around his own choral works (Ubi Caritas, Tota Pulchra Es); common for all the tracks are a heartfelt lyricism grounded in Ola's love for the piano.

    Ola Gjeilo (pronounced Yay-lo) was born in Norway in 19.0078, and moved to America in 2001 to begin his composition studies at the Juilliard School in New York City. Presently a full-time composer and pianist based in the US, his published concert works are performed all over the world. Ola is also very interested in film, and his music draws a lot of inspiration from movies and cinematic music.

    Side A: from Piano Improvisations
    1 Ubi Caritas 4:15
    2 Meribel 5:11
    3 Dark Blue 3:06
    4 Santa Monica 2:45
    5 The Great Plains 3:15
    6 Tota Pulchra Es 3:50

    Side B: from Stone Rose
    1 Madison 2:58
    2 Snow In New York 3:28
    3 North Country II 5:12
    4 The Hudson 3:25
    5 The Line 4:28
    6 January 2:29

    Direct Metal Master 180g audiophile grade vinyl from original DXD (352.8kHz/24bit) recording (side A, 2012) and 96kHz/24bit recording (side B, 2007).

    Vinyl LP
    Release Date:
    Direct Metal Master (DMM)

    This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

    Write your own product review

    Sign up for our newsletter

    View Cart Go To Checkout